Poets logo

~American Hotel!~

Getting over a Broken Heart, one that almost took my life, my heart almost stopped beating over it! So it's a story I needed to tell in verse, so I wrote this rap/poem! This will be a part of the box set of Melodies of Israel! And likely used in one of the movies or T.V. projects I work on too! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
~American Hotel!~
Photo by Marten Bjork on Unsplash

~ American Hotel ~

All you had to do

was propose to me,

In the hotel

where we met,

Standing bare foot

in the room where I slept.

All your parents have been

is mean to me,

It ruined all those dreams

that could have been

For you and me.

There is nothing I can do

Except get famous with this song

and the name you gave to me,

Establishing that emotional divorce

from that 3 sum in the American Hotel room

you asked for the summer we met.

We only spent 3 days together,

You didn't do anything right for me

You didn't even spend that whole night

lying next to me,

All your parents have been is mean to me

It ruined all those dreams that could have been.

Now you can't climb that fire escape

to stand in that room and just ask me out on a date

There is nothing to negotiate I've had another child,

You raped me worse than all the other men,

for never putting your dick where it should have gone

right then.

All I can say today

Is masturbate your life away,

Rub your prick till the skin turns red

and starts to peel

or rub it to the tip until it hurts to piss

and you scream from the pain,

wishing you could park it.

And then for one minute you might come to understand

what you caused my body to go through

From leading me on with your words

and just one kiss!

I thought I was going to become your girl-friend,

That we would write and sing songs together

Hold hands and make out in public together

Travel the Country and then the World,

You'd learn to drive my car

becoming a man while I grew

to be a famous musician and movie star.

Now I'm taking this trip alone

because I've long since known

what it's like to be all grown up

and on my own,

Your growth was to slow

Now I have to let You go,

because of the way meeting you

has permanently hurt me

I'll never be sane

there are things in me that are

now forever changed.

My soul has been damaged

in a way that nothing

not even time can fix,

I'm a body that still lives

but the girl on the bed that you

never gave a place to rest her head

Is now dead.

For taking all the love she had

and holding you with her arm

Risking all her emotions

her complete heart and devotion,

believing that you would stay

becoming a permanent part of her life.

Instead you shrugged your shoulders

trying to be bold

acting as though I was just an option,

Replaceable?

You didn't take the time to think about my heart,

the fact that I'm a girl who was already split into

so many parts when you met.

We don't just get LAID

and go out on another date with someone new,

the day after meeting a guy we like and think

is special, the way I thought about you.

And now 8 ½ yrs later we're through

When like I said back at the beginning

of this song, all you had to do

was propose to me,

In the hotel where we met

Standing bare foot

In the room where I slept.

8 ½ yrs of never seeing you

could never end in a wedding dress,

Because you put pain

where love should have been

Every minute of the day since

the moment we met.

You should have played me a song

on your guitar,

because today I'd be pregnant

and we'd both be stars

I did nothing wrong for holding down jobs

and standing on my own two feet

All through these years,

Ones I've spent living alone while

waiting to see your face again

standing in front of me.

Your smile and eyes,

My blushing while trying not

to stutter over what you never came to discover;

The wonderful daughter I had,

who was waiting with her whole heart

for her Mom to get a new boyfriend

and one day become her new dad.

But you left her out in the cold

when you left me standing there

holding the bag for 3 hearts.

She watched me die

fall to my knees

Year after year

Witnessing me cry

because you didn't know how to stand up

to your parents, catch a greyhound

on your own, write a letter

or pick up the phone?

Now I have to go to the U.S.

On my own, to try and find a man

who can love my 2nd child

since the first one is now grown.

All your parents have been is mean to me,

It ruined all those dreams

that could have been for you and me

So now there is nothing I can do

except to get famous

with this song

and the name

you gave to me.

Because all you had to do

was propose to me

In the hotel where we met,

Standing bare foot in the room

where I slept!

I was willing to have a 3 sum

I hadn't changed my mind

the whole dam time,

the answer was to sin...

Right when we met,

Enjoy each others company and celebrate

where the future should have gone from there

Instead of me writing this,

Making things clear

That I'm saying Good-bye from here.

I'm not from Delta,

I've never come from Suburbia

and when I sucked your dick

I wasn't signing on to be the perfect

shining example or an aunt

to anyone's child.

I just wanted to be alone

and spend some time with a guy

it took me half my life to find,

I would have married you

but you didn't care enough

to come track me down,

The most important person in the world

the girl of your dreams.

All I can do

Is HOPE that one day

you meet someone

that you miss so much,

you can't stay away from her

from that very first touch.

Now I'm done my rap song

after 39 years of being used and abused

I'm no longer strong

I just want to crawl into my hole in the ground

forget about all the life that surrounds me,

So I don't have to look at all the things

that never happened between you and me

Like holding hands and walking down

the street,

Going for an ice - cream at Mcdonald's

Near where we met.

But instead there's nothing I can say to you

All I can do is write all these words down

until they're through,

Sharing my experience of what meeting someone

I loved at first site and only got to spend 3 days with

is like.

Lots of PAINFUL masturbating

which changes who I'm for because of how perfect

my body was for you and that first hand job

that never got delivered by you.

How little I touched myself waiting to meet you

Only to have all my dreams of that first time

Raped from me,

that wearing a white dress for you

no longer makes sense for me to do.

Good luck with your plans

As I go on with my life,

Understanding 8 ½ years is a to long

to make 2 people wait for a wedding night

when they only spent 3 days together

Never going on a date anywhere...

while over looking one important thing

You never ever proposed to me.

I never saw you again

You never even thanked me for the shirts

And everything I mailed kept being sent back

Even the police were phoned,

How is ANY GIRL supposed to recognize

that as love From You?

A normal guy would tell a girl how he feels,

Not leave her to die on the corner

where he walked away from her heart,

which was hurting every step he took Away

for not understanding the answer was

to stay in the picture right away

So we'd be together 8 years today,

Growing UP TOGETHER

So we' could be best-friends

while growing Old together.

Instead you haven't got enough

education for me

because you haven't learned anything

You never got anywhere

which all these years have Held Me Back,

Waiting for you to finally come to understand all this crap!

I didn't do anything wrong, and when you fall in love

with someone you don't treat them like that,

Instead you love them back immediately

and build a life and memories together

right from the beginning,

But these words are telling the story of the end

of that,

Because all you had to do was hold my hand

and walk with with me, give me an encouraging word

before returning to the hotel where we met,

All you had to do was propose to me

Standing bare foot in the room

where I slept!

Now there is nothing I can do

except get famous with this song...

Because the American Hotel

Is Gone,

Which IS the End to Our Love Song!

Written By,

Jennifer Cooley!

social commentary

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.