Poets logo

~ Don't Ask me Why~

We all hit a point in pain and suffering where we don't want to be hurt anymore in relationships of love. We all need love, someone who will STICK, the one that commits and stay's. I wrote this song to let the right guy no, don't touch me, don't even try to break down my walls and barriers if you don't understand the responsibility of the Love that carries! This song is meant for the box set of Melodies Of Israel which Album still remains undecided! Thank-You & take care everyone!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
~ Don't Ask me Why~
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

~ Don’t ask me why ~

Verse 1...

If you hold me I’ll cry

Don’t ask me why

I never lie

So don’t ask me why

If you hold me

I’ll cry,

Chorus...

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

I never lie

Just stay away

Stay away

Just stay away

Away, away, away, from me,

Just stay away

Stay away

But

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

I never lie

Verse 2...

Why?

Because don’t you know

I really do love you so

Because don’t you know

I really do care

Because don’t you know

I swear Jah says so,

If you hold me I’ll cry of a broken heart

So

Verse 3...

Don’t ask me why

I never lie

If you hold me

I’ll cry

Don’t ask me why

I never lie

So don’t ask me why

If you hold me

I’ll cry

Chorus...

Just stay away

Stay away

Just stay away

Away, away, from me

Just stay away

Stay away

But

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

Don’t ask me why

I never lie

If you hold me

I’ll cry

I never lie

So don’t ask me why!

sad poetry

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.