Poets logo

Am I a Good Son?

A Poem for My Parents

By Uttam ShresthaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Am I a Good Son?

Am I a good son, I often ponder,

In the silent moments when thoughts wander.

Have I made you happy, dear Mom and Dad,

Or have my behaviors made you sad?

I try to be the best man

To honor you, my biggest fan.

I've done my best during ups and downs,

I never listened to leg pulling clowns

I've struggled, fallen, and made mistakes,

But in your love, my soul wakes.

You've guided me with gentle hands,

Taught me to walk on life's shifting sands.

Though I may stumble, lose my way,

Your guidance lights through the darkest day.

With your support, I've found my place,

A good son's love, I hope to embrace.

In your eyes, I see the pride,

For all the tears I've caused, you've cried.

But know, dear parents, deep within,

Your love and lessons reside therein.

So, am I a good son, you see,

I'll keep trying, for you and me.

To be the best that I can be,

For the ones who mean the world to me

childrens poetrychildren
2

About the Creator

Uttam Shrestha

Hi there! I'm Uttam Shrestha, a writer who transforms ideas into reality.

Join with me as we travel through literature, one page at a time, and discover the limitless world of words. 🚀📚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.