Poets logo

always prone to getting lost

need better signs

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

always prone to getting lost

only when I don't trust myself to follow the signs

but found something important recently

I was missing context on myself

got that all-important label

comes with casual epiphanies and everything clicking into place

I'm finding everything I've ever lost

didn't see the fog around me

until I was on the outside

didn't think I'd wake up in another state

or that I'd ever find my favorite people

feels like I'm healing

I hear some call it awakening

one of the first things I saw clearly was you

it feels like falling in love again

I get the chemicals mixed often

but the universe keeps giving me hope

probably because I want to see the signs

I'm so tired of being lost

on the way to my happy ending

artinspirationalsurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.