Poets logo

"Alone I Stand"

Poem on Loneliness

By Madhusha LogachandranPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
"Alone I Stand"
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Alone I stand in this empty room,

Feeling the weight of my heart's gloom.

I see the shadows on the wall,

Hear the echoes of my call.

The silence is my only friend,

As I reach out to touch the end.

I try to fill the void inside,

But nothing seems to make it right.

I try to reach for the light,

But it's just out of my sight.

I search for a way to break free,

But the chains of loneliness hold me.

I close my eyes and take a breath,

Hoping for a moment of rest.

But the loneliness still lingers on,

And I feel my heart start to moan.

But I know one day I'll find,

A love that's real, and not confined.

And the loneliness that I feel,

Will finally be lifted and heal.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Madhusha Logachandran

Storyteller at heart. Crafting stories that leave an impact and inspire others. Join me on my journey to share and explore the world of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • it's me dhushy.about a year ago

    Though the darkness may cloud your mind, And solitude may seem unkind, Know that you're not truly alone, For in this world you have a home. With every breath and every beat, Your heart echoes with a steady heat, And though the shadows may surround, There's still a light that can be found. Perhaps it's small, perhaps it's dim, But it's enough to guide you in, To the path that you were meant to tread, To the life that lies ahead. Don't give up, don't lose your way, For there's still hope for a brighter day, And though the chains of loneliness may hold, You have the strength to break the mold. So take a step, and then another, And soon you'll find a path to discover, A world that's filled with love and light, And a future that is truly bright.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.