Poets logo

No Entry to New Entry

Poem on relationship | Breakup

By Madhusha LogachandranPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
No Entry to New Entry
Photo by Nathan McBride on Unsplash

I walked alone in a corner

Where I suddenly heard a mourner

I scared, I scared

But no one has cared

The road is empty

The board conveys no entry

Scary darkness at 12 noon

Searched for the light of the moon

I closed my eyes, prayed

All should be lies, cried

This is not my dream

I didn't accuse any crime

I am not on sleep

You don't need to creep

I am confused, I am confused

My heart gets bruised

When I knew you are fake

I know it is my mistake

That I trust you, I trust you

Honestly, there is no clue

That you cheat me

I wanted to fly like a bee

I will return from this road

I will mingle with the crowd

End the journey from no entry

Start focusing on my victory

Bring my car

Stop the inside war

A long drive

A great strive

I will fly, I will fly

In the burning sky

Not to hurt my feather

But to practice hard weather .......

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Madhusha Logachandran

Storyteller at heart. Crafting stories that leave an impact and inspire others. Join me on my journey to share and explore the world of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • it's me dhushy.about a year ago

    Dear writer, It seems like you have been going through a tough time, feeling lost and alone. However, always remember that there is someone out there who loves you and is there for you, even if it may not seem like it at the moment. Take some time to heal and focus on yourself, but don't forget to reach out to those who care about you for support and guidance. Remember, you are not alone and things will get better. Keep pushing forward and striving for your goals. Take care.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.