Poets logo

Alone

An extrovert

By Andrew WallacePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

All I want when i’m acting normal is to throw a fit.

All I want when i’m alone is someone watching it.

Comments on how awesome I look and how easy life is.

Likes turn into accomplishments.

The second death don’t exist.

You won’t mind when the last utterance of your name brings bliss.

You live your own history.

Relive.

No.

It’s a one time gift.

I wish.

I didn’t feel like stopping by the tracks just to get a fade with the flat top.

Maybe then I’d fit in.

I will.

Continue to live.

Survival hasn’t been enough for some time now.

So I call myself a creative.

But this.

Isn’t.

Shit.

I’m at my wits.

End.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Andrew Wallace

@andrewnotlogan for Instagram and Twitter.

I’m hoping to profit from my existential dread. Maybe if I write something ~you~ find worth while my life will somehow transcend my mortal body and I’ll live on forever... but probably not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.