Poets logo

Almond milk, the amazing taste of Life

In response to one unloyal fan, Mr Paul Stewart. Who is trying to drive my sales into the ground.

By Lamar WigginsPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Almond milk, the amazing taste of Life
Photo by Austin Wilcox on Unsplash

If you haven’t read Paul’s poem about almond milk (The inspiration for this) find it here.

If you want to read his rebuttal to my roasting of Spam (the canned meat, not the stalkers) which also inspired this you can read that here.

*

🎼 Almond milk, just as smooth as silk.

Who cares about the millions of dollaz I bilk!

🎼 I’m luscious, delicious and can be quite vicious.

Paul, have you forgot that I’m even nutritious?

🎼 but what do you care, I don’t need yo money,

I’ve already got you in my back pocket honey!

🎼 What cha gonna do when the cows are all gone?

Come runnin back to me, right where you belong.

🎼 Ask any barista and they’ll tell you the same.

I am very versatile and even got game!

🎼hmm, let me see, what’s next on my roster.

I’m gonna go down as the world’s best imposter.

🎼So go ahead Paul and keep spreading yo lies

You won’t be laughing when you eat almond fries.

🎼I gotta get going, even though I just got poppin

People need me in their coffee. And yes Paul, very often.

*****************************************

🎼Yeah! Almond milk does a body good! 🥛

***

And if any of you ladies want to get with me than hollah at yo boy- MC Al Mon Dee. Also available in almond d lite.

***

This is in response to Paul’s amazing poem about his hateful hatred of Almond milk. He won’t even touch the carton. So please don’t ask him to. I had no choice but to set the record straight since he’s trying to turn spam haters into lovers. Thank you!

inspirationalslam poetryhumorexcerpts

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (16)

  • Mohammed Darasi12 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 I love the personality you gave almond milk here!

  • Naomi Gold12 months ago

    LMAO! Even though I hate almond milk, I loved every word of this. “And if any of you ladies want to get with me than hollah at yo boy- MC Al Mon Dee” OoOo… that is smooth as silk 😆

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Go head AMilky Milk! LOL 😂

  • This was soooo cool! 😎 And hilarious! I loved the rhyme!

  • This was fantastic, Lamar--a response in kind. (And I do love almond milk, unsweetened, vanilla.)

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Definitely love your rapping on about almond milk!!! At 30 calories, it is amazing! Anything else is blazing!!! Fantastic poem!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Excellent Lamar... If I wasn't already a fan of almond milk this poem would have done the trick...

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    Hilarious rebuttal! Almond d lite 🤣

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER12 months ago

    LOL! I see you showing off your comedy and rhyming skills. Looking good. 😂💜😂

  • Sara Wilson12 months ago

    I love Paul's work and his piece was truly written so well but I'm on team almond milk for sure 🤣 I recently developed a diary intolerance and almond milk has been a saving grace lol. Hilarious and loving the friendly banter among everyone lately 🤗

  • Real Poetic12 months ago

    😂 I’m loving this.

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Omg hilarious rebuttal! 🤣🤣🤣

  • Lol, this is so fun! Personally, I enjoy almond milk but prefer soy :) Great job!

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Well...I'm dead! This was one helluva slay! Well done, Lamar! Thank you, thank you!

  • This is a brilliant rebuttal. Well done, Lamar! When the cows all go home, we will indeed be left with almond milk. :)

  • Excellent job on this, Lamar😉💜💯🎉

Lamar WigginsWritten by Lamar Wiggins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.