Poets logo

All we had

Relationship

By Ava MariePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love you for you

I love the way you smile

the way you make me laugh

I feel like I’m on top of the world when I am by your side

I am at inner peace when I am with you

I wouldn’t wanna be with anyone else

These moments

Your where I need to be

Your where I want to go to always

being with you

I couldn’t ask for anything more

I just need you by my side

To feel fulfilled

All the love in the world fills my soul

Just by seeing you

Hearing you

And being with you

Obviously I can go on in life without you

But life won’t feel the same

You have touched my soul

And that can not be removed

Or forgotten

You are apart of my soul for as long as I am here

And I do not regret being with you

You showed me happiness in ways no one else did

And that’ll forever be appreciated.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ava Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.