Poets logo

All the Years to Come

Love Poem

By Michelle WerbeckPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

My heart still skips a beat

Your eyes still shine back at me

The playful jokes

The caring touch

You really do make me blush

A year later and this is all still true

And for years to come your love will still shine through

Two years in and here we are

Still falling in love in your car

The distance between us grew longer

But our love somehow became even stronger

It's two years later and here we are

My stomach still filled with butterflies

Your playful gaze and wandering eyes

You really know how to catch my eye

Three years later here we are

Still falling oh so very hard

You are my sun

My moon

My stars

I hope you know how much I care

For each glance you give

And for each prayer

You're handsome, kind, caring, and smart

You're my home, my world, and my heart

I'll love you until the end of time

Or until the stars collide

Each passing second, minute, hour

It all brings us closer together

After one year, ten or even twenty

And for all those years in between

You'll always mean the most to me

I love you

And I will love you for all the years that are yet to come

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Werbeck

WCU'22

insta: shellabella2000

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.