Poets logo

All the Time Moments

Where Comfort is Found

By HaileyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4

Growing up in a home that could be strife and loud.

I longed for comfort to be found.

I thought I’d find it in others, and looked in family and friends.

But none could provide what I needed to mend.

I looked even more in hobbies like art,

but I found myself still

- falling apart.

I searched once again, in gin and bottles of wine

but the comfort in those were surely not mine.

I thought seeing the world would give the comfort I craved,

So I worked long hours to make money to save.

Then later I realized travelling feels out of reach,

and right now is the time I need peace.

So, I looked to myself -

and only to find

I’m the one who’ll provide comfort in life.

By, appreciating moments that some deem as small

I found hidden largeness in them all.

Now -

-I truly find comfort in the warmth of a tea

cozied up with a book-

even the buzz of a bee.

I feel comfort when the wind blows, or I pour coffee into my cup.

It’s these little moments that I just can’t get enough.

Like, a grounding breath when I’m feeling afloat,

or a singer just hitting that super high note.

I found that comfort is hidden in the

all-the-time moments

- not just the spectacular ones we all think it’s chosen.

Just like dimly lit places and the smiles of friends;

I found my comfort in everything - now my joy never ends.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Hailey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.