Poets logo

All On My Own (I)

Self Awareness - Poetry

By Ann Silvers Published about a month ago 2 min read

Solitude surrounds me, an enveloping embrace,

No other souls in sight, just the echo of my pace.

The world has fallen silent, a hush has settled in,

Leaving me to wander, lost in thoughts within.

The path stretches onward, winding through the trees,

No companion by my side, no one else to please.

I walk with only myself, my thoughts my constant guide,

Discovering the beauty that this solitude can hide.

The birds no longer sing, their melody now stilled,

The rustle of the leaves, the only sound that's filled

This vast and empty space, where I am all alone,

Finding peace and purpose in this world I've made my own.

At first, the silence deafens, the loneliness takes hold,

But soon I learn to cherish this experience untold.

For in this solitude, I find a deeper sense of self,

Unencumbered by the noise that often sits on my mental shelf.

I breathe in the crisp air, feel it fill my lungs with life,

No distractions to deter me, no external strife.

Just me and my own thoughts, my spirit unbound,

Exploring the wonders that in this solace can be found.

The worries of the world, they fade into the distance,

Replaced by a quiet calm, a sense of pure persistence.

I am the master of this moment, the captain of my soul,

Embracing the freedom that comes when I'm in control.

No need to seek approval, no desire to impress,

I am simply here, existing in this peaceful wilderness.

My own thoughts my companion, my own heart my guide,

As I navigate this journey, all on my own with pride.

The path may twist and turn, presenting new challenges to face,

But I am undaunted, for I know I have the strength to embrace

This solitary adventure, this solo exploration,

Finding strength and purpose in my own unique manifestation.

So I will continue on, one step at a time, unafraid,

Cherishing the moments where I am the only one displayed.

For in this solitude, I find a wealth of inner peace,

A chance to truly be myself, where my doubts and fears can cease.

All on my own, I walk this path, my spirit unbound and free,

Discovering the beauty that lies in this quiet reverie.

No need for anyone else, no desire to be heard,

Just me and my own thoughts, the only sound my own words.

inspirational

About the Creator

Ann Silvers

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ASWritten by Ann Silvers

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.