Poets logo

All of the Sidekicks

remember us heroes.

By Katie woodsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
All of the Sidekicks
Photo by Blake Cheek on Unsplash

The way you’re hiding from the dark

It scares me

I know you're surrounded now

And I know you’re beaten down

I wanna tap out and I wanna fold now,

But you,

You forget your strength

Did someone tell you it was ok,

To tremble in the bushes that way

You are the fire and you are the flames

I am the mortal and

This is the game

If you burned the world down,

I would watch

You are the villain and you are the hero

I am the nothing, the reason that zero

Exists

Some dark birds fly like us

We are not the heroes of our stories

We aren’t the ones, that get all the glory

You are the drama and all of the nonsense

You are the victim, at your own insistence

Please get up, I hate it when you cry

For some reason the world, turns on your axis

We’ll eternally need you to prove to us, that we,

Exist.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Katie woods

Katie is a slime mold hunter that likes to watch people and write stories. She's been autistic every since receiving a radioactive vaccine as a child.

That was a joke. She is joking.

That's how she got superpowers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.