Poets logo

all of

(me)

By Sara Published 6 months ago 1 min read

i would say

i still love you

but i don’t think

the thirst in my

eyes

the rush in my

veins

is love

it is deep longing

that crashes

like the waves

and carries me away.

it is breathless

and beautiful

and totally

destructive.

but when you

breathe in my face

i abandon reason

for just a moment

in your arms

even if it means

i am left cold.

i do not ask

for forever

i ask for the pain

of your fingers

that set my skin

on fire

that you will

stick into my mouth

so i cannot breathe.

i do not know

how to say

all of me

wants all of you

always.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Wowser. Another gem. Felt every bit of this, Sara. Impressive as ever!

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.