Poets logo

find

(me in you)

By Sara Published 7 months ago 1 min read

i keep boys

like trophies

line them

up on the shelf

along with the t-shirts

they left in my room,

the gum that’s still

stuck

on my wall,

(he tried to teach me

how to blow

bubbles),

and all the pieces

they broke in me

while making me

whole.

my mom thinks

i should settle down

my friends love

the drama

and i want to want

normal, stable, blah

but cannot help

my wild heart

that needs to know

the new and the dangerous

to feel alive.

i was born

to love

too much

to know

too many

to wear t-shirts

that do not belong

to me

and maybe one day

i will find

what i do not know

i am looking for.

(me).

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I love the use of the t shirts in this.

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.