Poets logo

All I Ever Wanted

A Sad Poem

By Tami OsburnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

All I ever wanted was to be loved by you.

All you ever did was break my heart into a million pieces

In the middle of the night, I reach out for you but you are not there.

My arms ache to hold you close to me to have my heart beating next to yours.

Now, my heart beats all alone with no one next to me.

All I ever wanted was to be happy with you at my sad.

All you ever did was make me cry in the dark.

Hot tears stream down my face and there is nothng to stop them.

Nothing can ever fix my broken heart.

My nights have been so cold and lonely without you.

All I ever wanted was for you to love me.

All that you gave me was heartache and loneliness.

There is nothing left for me but to drean about you.

Even though you are no longer in my life.

My life is empty and broken and shattered because of you.

All I ever wanted was you.

All you gave me was a broken heart.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Tami Osburn

I am just a writer who loves to write. Please enjoy my stories and poems. You can also find me on Amazon.com as an indie writer. Look me up there as well.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tami OsburnWritten by Tami Osburn

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.