Poets logo

My Little Broken Heart

A sad poem

By Tami OsburnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Broken Heart

My trust has been broken by my life partner.

There is no going back.

I could never trust him again.

The love I was had for him had died after the circle was broken.

In time I will heal but for now there is only sorrow

Only in the dark I think of what may have been and what could have.

Now there is no future with my life partner by my side. There is a future of sadness and loneliness.

It is hard deep in the heart of the night.

I reach for my life partner and he is not there.

How I ache to hold and to touch him.

But he is not there.

My life partner had left me with this deep ache where my heart once was.

Never will I ever be the same without him.

In the deepest heart of the night I cry for once was but never be again.

My heart longs for the missing part of soul that is gone.

I gaze at the stars high in the sky searching for my life partner.

Knowing I’ll never find him and my heart aches.

My life is lonely without him.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tami Osburn

I am just a writer who loves to write. Please enjoy my stories and poems. You can also find me on Amazon.com as an indie writer. Look me up there as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.