Poets logo

All emptied

out

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
All emptied
Photo by Kelli McClintock on Unsplash

In so doing

I carried this vessel all throughout.

A vessel full of things wanted and unwanted.

Only to bear the burden per second of the past of then and now.

I have settled it on a porch and took things one by one,

one emotion at a time,

one tears of all years I had to go through.

All of my trials to all tribulations into decades of tragedy of my head,

brain,

mind

heart,

resentments,

regrats,

bickering,

and all the box can handle.

This is my Pandora's box that life's gift gave.

I in turn do have to empty.

One by one.

social commentarysad poetryperformance poetrylist
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.