Poets logo

Alchemical

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Alchemical
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

I am alchemical

for you have transformed me.

The gold woven through your spirit

ignited a fire in me

and from those ashes I arose renewed.

A phoenix nesting in my private paradise.

Blessings bestowed upon me by your magic,

distilling my soul into its various pieces

and weaving them back together with your golden threads.

The smell of sulfur reminds me of the fire within,

and my blood is the elixir for a life I shall truly live.

This poem was written after seeing Dove Cameron live at the Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever. Thank you to my little muse

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so profound and powerful! I loved it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.