Poets logo

Airplane

A free verse poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Airplane
Photo by Leio McLaren on Unsplash

I've taken a seat

comfortably

on the airplane

to the port of call.

Long hours,

slow-moving minutes,

dreadful seconds;

the flight isn't over

just yet, disappointingly.

Composure, gallantry, engrossment-

the three core virtues

I must abide by

to stay put and guided

during my airplane ride.

Nothing will be completed

if I grumble or whimper-

I just have to trust the process,

let the pilot do his job,

and tilt my head back.

Before I know it,

I'll be on my merry way

to the port of call-

my ideal, permanent land

I'll soon call my home sweet home.

I just gotta keep praying!

By Pat Whelen on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a heart, share it with others, comment, and you're more than welcome to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, stories, recipes, and much more!

Please feel free to stay in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

By Fuu J on Unsplash

surreal poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Denise E Lindquist10 months ago

    Flying tomorrow. I get plane sick as sleep most of the fligt which is good😉 Thank you ❤️

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    fabulously written & inspiring! great job Talia!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Awesome!!! Impressive & motivational!!!❤️❤️💕

  • I was feeling a little bit nervous on the plane ✈️ ride lol 😆 Great Piece ‼️

Talia DevoraWritten by Talia Devora

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.