Poets logo

Affirmations for self-belief.

To be whoever you want to be, you must have the locus of control within yourself, and this is something I struggle with too often. During times of need, these are the affirmations that I say to myself to strengthen my belief.

By Hridya SharmaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read

Often in life, we get too bogged down and bothered by our externality, that we forget life is not happening to us, rather it is happening within us, what happens in our external environment is a reflection of what is happening internally. To win in life you must win your mind. The inner world and its conflicts often manifest as circumstances we dwell in our existence.

To be whoever you want to be, you must have the locus of control within yourself, and this is something I struggle with too often. During times of need, these are the affirmations that I say to myself to strengthen my belief.

Here are the affirmations, hope they help you too

Affirmations for self-belief.

1)I have everything I need at this moment

What's meant to be will always find its way to me

2)My desires are always seeking me out so it is safe for me to let them go and trust the process

3(I am okay with whichever way this situation goes because everything always works out in my best interest

4)I am aware of my feelings at this moment without letting them control me

5)I am not strict in my expectations of how things and people should behave, they can freely flow around me, and I release all expectations

6)I choose to focus on my own energy and my own life

7)I choose to be free from the good and bad opinions of others

8)I release the need to judge or criticize.

Affirmations are powerful reminders of our capabilities and help us ground in the present. Which one of these did you find the most helpful?

Let me know in the comments below.

Have an amazing Monday.

Best

Hridya.

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitudefact or fiction

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Hridya SharmaWritten by Hridya Sharma

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.