Poets logo

The art of absolute surrender

To be everything that we yearn for to come true, and to not be a failure, an agonized loser in the eyes of others.

By Hridya SharmaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like

The art of absolute surrender

To be everything that we yearn for to come true, and to not be a failure, an agonized loser in the eyes of others. We toil in our everyday trials to achieve our dreams, to become the person of our dreams. Sometimes we doubt ourselves, are we worthy enough to be the best version of ourselves we envision ourselves to be? The journey of life can be behold in its uncertain waters, questioning the belief we have for ourselves.

2023 has been a roller coaster ride for me. The year taught to me smile in my tears, love through my fears, and stride through the tiers of uncertainty that life mellows us in. The biggest learning I had this year was it is okay to stride at your own pace, to be proud of everything you have strived for, and to hug yourself for making it through the hard times. Sometimes it becomes essential to take a step back, breathe, and take time out for yourself.

I am a learner in life. I am learning to love myself the right way, I am learning to give myself the care and rest I deserve. I am learning to be grateful every day for everything that god has bestowed me with. I am yearning to embrace how far I have stridden in the path of life. To look back at my younger self, to see through myself through her eyes, of how proud she is of everything I have achieved, that is what I hold certain in the world of uncertain

I hope you find beauty in the art of absolute surrender too, to be whoever you want to be and whatever you hold true.

Breathe, relax, and have faith in yourself.

You got this.

Best

Hridya.

inspirationalVillanelleslam poetrychildrens poetrybook reviewsBalladartAcrostic
Like

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.