Poets logo

Adrianna

A plea to a lost lover

By MkatPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
Adrianna
Photo by Lukas Meier on Unsplash

Adrianna

Adrianna can’t be real.

In her angelic realm

alone and on her own

She is beauty surrounded my grace and faith

Adrianna can’t be real.

She is nothing but pure love.

Adrianna can’t be real.

In this world of pain and fear.

Adrianna can’t be real.

Adrianna stands alone on her cloud on Jesus’s right hand.

She is pure, divine light.

Adrianna shone a light

That destroyed my grim fright

And I turned away

My mind destroyed me

Years of work down the drain

I can only blame my own egoic fearful brain

Adrianna is the only thing that is real

She is fueled by love

But the demons have always been on my back

Desperate for my soul

To call their own

Never giving me a wink of sleep

They told me to grab a gun go down to the river and kill myself

In the hopes that no one would find me

In my shame of sadness and despair

It seems as though

My heart has been destroyed

My guts too

The angels screamed in disbelief

As my wings fell apart

Adrianna is real

Fear is false

The hundreds of thousands of soul I tried to help,

Once overjoyed with me are now repulsed

Not many people have the distinction of committing the unforgivable sin

But here I am.

I am the Joan of Arc who stopped in her tracks and gave up.

Even though I was born for this.

May we always remain near

I never meant to hurt you dear

A megathurst earthquake rocked the heavens

And threw down an unruly angel

To the bowels of hell

I sit there,

Wondering why me?

The ego won

And love lost

Is this the end or the end of one round?

I guess only time will tell.

love poemssad poetry

About the Creator

Mkat

...on the spiritual path...

om

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Adrianna 11 days ago

    Is this about me?👀

MWritten by Mkat

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.