Poets logo

Addiction Recover

Always strive for something better.

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
The Light Within, Thrives Not On Sin, Keep The Faith, And You Will Eternal Life WIn, Fake Your Character, Never Do, Sincerity And Purity, Are What Should Come From You

I have learned many things from having an addiction, in my life

These lessons were not learned easily, but through much pain and strife,

I have grown into a stronger man, despite the challenges, to me it brought,

When I lost my wife, to an overdose, I broke the chains, So hard I fought.

Time slips by with every moment, we lose which we can't regain,

losing the ones we love from this affliction, can make it hard in this life want to remain,

Due to everything we lose, and the magnitude from the extent of the pain,

Make choices in accordance with wisdom, for it can help your life sustain.

Do not become its victim for the this dark path, your not bound to choose,

For walking that treacherous road, not just our loved ones, but our own life You may lose,

One day you will realize that life has passed you by,

Please! Choose not to waste your life in the pursuit of getting high.

The Light Within, Thrives Not On Sin, Keep The Faith, And You Will Eternal Life Win, Fake Your Character, Never Do, Sincerity And Purity, Are What Should Come From You.

Brightest Blessings

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kaylon Forsyth (Author)7 months ago

    Thank you so much for your appreciation for it, I do greatly appreciate that.

  • This was such an uplifting and positive poem! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.