Poets logo

Across Space...

Poetry crushing over and over again

By Crystal WolfPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
(Image: online artist pulled from Pinterest)

The air is thick, fucking god is it thick.

My chest is heavy, weight of what must feel like anchors dragging the sea floors sandy soft bottom.

My breathing has slowed but not naturally, no not naturally...it wants to match the quickening flutter of my heart, and it's a struggle, a torturous struggle to remember to count IN...1, 2, 3, 4...OUT...1, 2, 3, 4...

It's a funny joke really how this meditative breath only cripples my knees because your scent fills my nostrils...intense wood fragments laced with coconuts all made from this earth.

I dare not allow you access to the windows of my soul...in fear all the mysteries, sadness and possible nevers-spill out in cosmic vomit.

I digest the rage, the passion like bubbling poison only known to star-crossed lovers...what fucking fools...

My skeletal frame rumbles flustered with annoyance because I am appalled your energy has potential to match my all-powerful defenses

...my ego screams...this does not exist only because I have never met a being that hasn't been smashed back into stardust laughing in the same present...this is an illusion.

I have been here many times before; the replay is engrained in my double helix; my soul does not make it back combined...these re-dos are done alone...always.

I have lived many stories all to be reborn knowing I am a powerful woman with extreme feminine energy doomed to never find the masculine puzzle piece my external longing relentlessly searches.

For that is the universal joke.

The gravity you radiate pulses calm lullabies softly surrounding my chaos...

As if it has danced with me long before the bang scattered all the parts I seek to restore.

The sun on my skin and the sand under my back, is a mimic of the warmth your aura drowns me in and...

...I am pissed, fuming so beyond betrayed that my heart is frozen, my heart is frozen floating here, in the silence

I can't catch my breathe.

Extremes, we are made of extremes, and it takes both to crush this time traveling rhythm, to understand space is spiraling and how orgasmic this wisdom feels when we lock eyes across space only to be present once again in this place.

Breath...1, 2, 3.

-CWolf

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Crystal WolfWritten by Crystal Wolf

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.