Poets logo

Ace of Base

I do not need carnal pleasure

By Kelly GracePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Ace of Base
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I am the mirror that reflects nothing,

A blank canvas in a world of color.

I see the love and the passion,

But it's a foreign thing, I do not nurture.

My heart is a garden, untouched and unplanted,

No seed of desire has taken root.

I am asexual, a mystery to many,

But I am content in my solitude.

I am not broken, nor in need of fixing,

I am simply different, unique in my way.

I am not a puzzle to be solved,

I am a person, living my life day by day.

I am the calm in the storm of sexuality,

A tranquil lake in a sea of chaos.

I may not understand your desires,

But that does not make me less or more.

I am who I am, asexual and unapologetic,

I will not change for society's sake.

I will stand tall, proud and true to myself,

And let the world accept or forsake.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Kelly Grace

Born and raised in Toronto, Kelly writes about the things that give her life purpose and joy! She may have no formal degree, but look out world, Kelly is coming for you!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Molly Marjorieabout a year ago

    "I am not broken, or in need of fixing." What a lovely message. It's great to have more ace people sharing their stories. <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.