Poets logo

About you...

And why not to say about us...?

By Ana RuedaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
About you...
Photo by Christian Holzinger on Unsplash

There's something about you that drives me mad in ways that I never thought it was possible - the way you hide things that you have no reason to, the way you seem to look fine doing it and talk to me like you don't care if I know... In the way this makes me upset and leaves me tired of confusing jealousy with disappointment... There's "something" that tells me about it - call it intuition or just a developed, yet unconscious, perception that you change your ways when it happens - sometimes it also tells me you do it, so you won't have to deal with me if I decide to leave. There's an angst in my chest, that tells me I should leave, and there is another angst that don't want to lose you. There's love, hate, fear and something more that I can't even name... There is a heart that is hurting, there are lungs that refuse to breath, and an entire scream that sounds like your name choking me while refusing to get out. There's a bitter and a sweet taste that never seem to blend together... There's passion and a poison, that I still drink like it's water. There's Me, and there's You - but I struggle to see We sometimes. There are times that we are everything, then this everything seems to change, and we turn into nothing at all... I have this feeling sometimes that you look more real than anything I know - but sometimes I wonder if you are just another story I've created in my mind to escape while I refuse to face the reality...

There's so much that I can't tell what's real and what's just my mind while I'm trying to figure you out. The only thing I know for sure is that you drive me mad...

... And that this bitter, this poison... Tastes exactly like you

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ana Rueda

Write was always my coping mechanism to understand what I'm feeling... It was the way my introverted self found to externalize things I couldn't say. So here I am trying to share a little part of me with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.