Poets logo

Resting Robin

Her Sunny Dais

By Andrea Corwin Published 16 days ago 1 min read
15

Robin red breast sitting on a tree stump

alone in the sunshine, and I faced her rump

stolen moment of rest

for a bird of red breast

unknowingly she posed for me

quietly perched on the dead tree

snapped a zoomed pic

she disappeared quick

***

Robin red breast sitting on a tree stump

Alone

enjoying her dais in a spot of sun

a stolen moment of respite

ended by the intruders’s photo

she hopped into the brush

***

As I walked a short trail, I came upon the robin. She was relaxed and watching the surroundings, looking right and left, as the sun warmed her. Not wanting to frighten her, I stopped. Then I took another step and zoomed the phone camera, realizing if I tried to get closer she would fly away. I got the photo but she knew she had been spotted and hopped off into the brush.

Thanks for enjoying the Robin with me.

Check out this poem:

nature poetryinspirational
15

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin - All Rights Reserved.

Using content without written permission is prohibited

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson10 days ago

    Loved your inspirational poem!° Congratulations on the Leaderboard H.M.!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Michelle Liew12 days ago

    The next time you see one, Andrea, please say hi for me! We don't get to see them here.

  • Calorie Monroy14 days ago

    Thank you for caring for them as I want to comprehend their words.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)14 days ago

    This was such a beautifully captured moment. Both photographically and in written form! Great work Andrea!

  • Nice Andrea!

  • Shirley Belk15 days ago

    i couldn't help but wonder who had cut down the tree and why? Maybe that had been her home once and she was grieving?

  • D.K. Shepard15 days ago

    I love how you share such breathtaking moments with both photography and poetry in such complimentary unison! This was a delightful read!

  • Kodah15 days ago

    Aww I love this! Beautifully done Andrea! Time to read Coyote! 💌

  • Murali15 days ago

    Robin redbreast doesn't like intruder😅. ( I mean you )

  • Awww, she is soooo adorable! Loved your poem and photo!

  • angela hepworth16 days ago

    Lovely poem!

  • John Cox16 days ago

    Lovely poem, Andrea! The robin is a funny bird. It’s song is definitely nothing special, But it tries so damn hard I find myself enjoying it anyway!

  • Fantastic poem! 🐴😬🥫💗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.