Poets logo

About Life

An abecedarian poem about life.

By Lou_EinalePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

About what happened in the past

But I could not tell anyone

Can someone lend their ears

Do not give any advice

Everything I will say

Firstly just listen

Give me time to talk

How I really feel inside

I had kept this for a long time

Just because I am afraid

Keep on stopping to open up

Learning on letting go

Minding my own life

Nothing but wondering possibilities

Overflowing with emotions

Perfect imperfections accepted

Quality over quantity above all

Realistic reasonings are obliged

Sudden changes coming

Thankful for all the blessings received

Unforgettable memories safely kept

Viciously blessed with the best experiences

Withstanding all challenges

Xylophone meditation music playing

Yesterday are all in the past

Zooming through the day with hopes.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.