Poets logo

About Last Nite Part 2

Old Friends and Smiling Faces

By Alvin LovePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
About Last Nite Part 2
Photo by Maria Lysenko on Unsplash

Last I had dream, about the people of my past from my old teams. It's funny how much time changes us. Going our separate paths but still kicking up dust. Some of those we called friends aren't with us no mo'. Hell, some of us turned on the childhood oaths we spoke. It's funny how I see smiling faces in my dreams even though we are no longer friends. Not only that, we became the worst of enemies in the end. How could the love in our friendship get to this point? I learned lot of the times it was either circumstances or just the simple passing of the joint. We shake hands like it's all cool but deep down each of us are thinking "I got an eye on you fool". The best of friends can become the worst of enemies. It's so common now that it's a new spin on how I see the word frenemies. Maybe time just grew us apart. Maybe our friendship was doomed from the start. I don't know, and I don't like to ponder it. That said it's going to always on my mind and have me wonderin'. Was there any saving what we had? Or was this the destined outcome for our path? It's now a distant memory, and I don't know. What I do know is that is I want to go and allow for new relationships to grow.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alvin Love

Just giving my 2 cents...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.