Poets logo

About Last Nite

a poetic series of my dreams

By Alvin LovePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
About Last Nite
Photo by Jesse K. on Unsplash

I saw you last night in my dream. Now a days I struggle to understand what they mean. Of course you were in my dream. We don't see each other anymore. I don't even know if we can open back up that door. Miscommunications were the origin to our bases. I knew I needed a clearer vision, so I've often contemplated Lasik. I didn't see you, and you ran up and hugged me from behind. I saw who it was and immediately started cry'n. I always saw the kindred soul in you as if you were of my tribe. As if we know knew each other before living in this time. We are truly and definitely soulmates but not of the romantic kind. We just so happen to mirror each other time after time. That's the spiritual realm so most wouldn't understand, just how deep our connection is without merely joining as woman and man. We sat down and had a deep discussion and laughed real hard over nothing. It ended by us playing your favorite game. Damn. I pray this dream means something.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alvin Love

Just giving my 2 cents...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.