Poets logo

Abecedarian - Bus in the Rain

From A to Z a poem about waiting in the rain for a bus

By Goosey Q.Published 4 months ago 1 min read
3

At the bus stop I see the storm hit my face.

Bewildered by glass as the sounds force me awake

Comforted by silence and rain droppings

Denied by scheduling as the bus isn't arriving

Enraged by promise but yet still patient

Forever wondering if my life is complacent

Generating anxiety as I stand here in the rain

Hovering over a fire hydrant because there's people in the way

I get impatient because a big crowd is forming

Judged by my marble blue backpack

Kindled by a rubber goose

Lingered by others, because it's so cute

Men find it weird, thinking really queer

Neglegent of the possibility, that I'm just weird

Open minded folk give compliment to my style

Pride filled my body as I push off my noisy friend Kyle

Quiver with frost as he soaks in wet

Realizing that he has an umbrella,

Sitting on the bench.

The rain slowed down as the bus finally arrives

Umbrellas close, so people can enter like flies

Vindicated by warmth and comfort

Where the bus should be dry

Xylose in the blood stream run on by

Yelling in the distance someone to catch this bus

Zealous to find a friend that they love so much.

Mental HealthFor Funfact or fictionpop culturevintageliteraturehumanityfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Goosey Q.

A Portfolio of Written Pieces from Poetry & Reviews, to Positive Affirmations & Mental Health. This page is to Inform, Educate, & Inspire people to take a positive outlook on life while relating to struggles that we have or haven’t faced.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    Love the setting of this one, and there are so many familiar beats to this experience we've all had. "Enraged by promise but yet still patient"- so good.

  • Tressa Rose4 months ago

    Loved the rythym in this! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.