Poets logo

a Writer shall write

when a writer has a block or won't say what the reader within is thinking

By Kevin Samuel HartPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I feel numb at this point. all I see is my mind in a nutshell. I'm wondering what it's all become. it's all for what? had to say it. but really tho, we do this all because? tell me, why don't you fill in the blank? I know what you're thinking, I should play nice with my words and leave it all to blind faith. I believe

faith without works is DEAD.

so I'm numbed in my body because I'm over-thought in my head. and the weed that I bought could amount to all my savings instead. but the energy I seek is down to a science in certain settings, and I know the tribe and my creed that puts the salad with the dressings. I know we were made to live, believe, and breathe. we have this innate quality to just be, but we trade it for wherever else we wanna see ourselves into being. I just know that if we unlearn it all, we can only be hope AND the messings.

hope for a nation, we can stand as chosen folk of freedom faithful. poetic flow unshameful.. not even a word, but will you read it with the paint stroke? I'm the artist and this is painful. the messings, or mistakes of the poet to the reader in its most transparent and transformative wordy exchange you will find. may your downloads of spirit be anything like mine and let's appreciate deity, decoratively divine. it's all by design, delegating to each the reader and the writer for a flow of destiny, educationally unrefined.

the words will speak for themselves, and the writer is its first reader. what shall you see on the paper is what you shall see in the mind and internal conversation of the writer, and it should be no more or less. let me digress and leave this to download. lol I interrupt my own flow to tell it.

so I write, and what do I write? well, I tell myself of the wellness all around me and I write away the pain of yesterdays too bright they'd burn off the walls of my surroundings, let outside to get loose off the chain where I left them to stand all alone, like a pet neglected to a cage tied to a light pole, leaving my light outside my temple like it can't even be used on me.

this light is too bright to not burn up every word and gesture for my edification and those around me, so I tend to let it stay outside and don't use it in my most cherished relationships, because it's just and simply too intense. I need to and must invite it inside, and let it shine up all the things, and bring forth shadow of all the things that face me, that even I cannot see.

let this light shine, and let it not overtake me. let this light shine, and let it burn, but don't break me. let the walls of my surroundings stand, but let the rooms of these infirmities burn out and break free. let the chains that bind me loosen grip and let go of what they once held close, captive, kept in seclusion to not be heard and spoken for, accounted for, celebrated and innovated however the spirit shall lead. let it all be open, available, readily suggested and taken for free as the energy of the earth and the love that we can be. flow effortlessly. let it all be love.

flow effortlessly into the interactions and encounters that are there for you to be. and do that, simply be what it calls you to be. there is ebb and flow, yin and yang to it all, so be the mirror that tells of the shadows. if one plays this side, choose to play that and let it all be accounted for, the fullness of history. the spirit will download what is necessary to fill in contextual clues, but if one plays light then the other shows dark and if one make the sun then the other shall make the moon and it will all balance in abundance as we connect and grow to see its glow of all eternity in the universe forever.

it is all good and well, love is abounding in nature. it is our ability to be in its flow and fullness that transforms dead bones to life. it is mentality and a mindset, but most of all a discipline. it is what you live and breathe and be, and it becomes what you know and believe. it is the message you carry and the aura you achieve to shine your light and just be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kevin Samuel Hart

It was once said by Benjamin Franklin.. "either write something worth reading, or live something worth writing" and I've aspired to do both, that I may write well and live even better.

Life is good; God is faithful.

-kevsamhart

$thehappymedium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.