Poets logo

A world away

16-Oct-03

By Karen Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
A world away
Photo by Steve Halama on Unsplash

A world away

Take me there

Back to where I wish to be

Within the grasp of your arms

The world turns there

Here time stands still

Do you still care?

Does it matter that I will?

Oh! How much I miss

The simple touch of your fingers

The taste of your kiss

It all still lingers

Returning to it would be bliss

What path has fate chosen

How will life be upon my return?

Thaw my heart which is frozen

Curse this cave of hell in which I dwell.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Karen

Writing the words in my head and in my heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.