Poets logo

Soul Catcher

The Tribe

By Haggar BenPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
4
Soul Catcher
Photo by Adam Przeniewski on Unsplash

“Evening, my fellow earthlings,” I greeted nervously as I approached my tribe.

Clamorous responses were aimed at my late arrival.

Laced with bane, a brew bubbled underneath an outdoor hearth.

I tilted my head back as I took a swig of the hot liquid.

Pain scorched my throat followed by a deep unsettling feeling at the pit of my stomach.

Searching for an antidote, my body swayed and thumped onto the dirt ground as my soul

Eclipsed into the darkness of the night with no intention to ever return.

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetrysad poetryRequest Feedbacknature poetryinspirationalheartbreakGratitudeFree VerseFor FunexcerptsAcrostic
4

About the Creator

Haggar Ben

I love to dream and let my mind drift off into new worlds and characters.

With the use of this platform, I plan to practice the gift and artform of storytelling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.