Poets logo

Run, run

Ginger

By Karen Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Run, run
Photo by Oriol Portell on Unsplash

There once was a girl named Ginger

who enter the world to see what she could do

life was thrown at her

she learned her lessons and knew

She stood where she could see

and declared to her mother and father

It was her time to flee

run run

as fast as you can

you can't catch me

I’m the Ginger woman

her mother's face dropped to a pout

while her father stood with a shout

Come Back!

No no

you dirty witch

I’d rather run

Then be your bitch

Out the door and down the street

around the corner and through the town

She traveled fast, quick on her feet

outside of a store

stood a manager having a smoke

run run

as fast as you can

you can't catch me

I’m the Ginger woman

With a flick he put it out on the floor

For Ginger he claimed he had a job, no joke

No no

you dirty witch

I’d rather run

Then be your bitch

Outside his home, she saw a young man

His eyes twinkled as he showed her a smile

run run

as fast as you can

you can't catch me

I’m the Ginger woman

He simply opened his arms

Claiming to keep her from all harms.

She didn’t know it was a trick

And fell in love with this man

Only to find out later that he was a prick.

A kiss to him she blew

While he, to her, in the house he threw

What the hell

you fucking prick?!

Treat me like that

And I’ll never touch your dick

Well well

You dirty witch

No longer can you run

‘Cause you’re now my bitch

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Karen

Writing the words in my head and in my heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.