Poets logo

A world about forgetting

Hope is a luxury

By Nikola IlicPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
A world about forgetting
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Hope is a luxury. Eternal night in blood

it threatens the imaginary eye with a blind wall.

O fire dark behind you, who first

to kiss so I kiss, I can't remember.

Do I know what I knew? Do I know what I will know:

skeleton lonely lost name

wonderfully attuned to the emptiness he remembers

barrenness of flower and barrenness of winter.

I am an anxious lover of that flower

which lures the sun and emptiness out of me

turns into a nightingale, when different from the world

my face pours and turns me into dust.

But by forgetting I preserved the world and I preserve it

for all time from time and dust

Oh where are those places when the wind blows

and desolation moves? Where is my shy star?

The lowly yearn for a song in vain! I'm reading

on the knees area that opens

in the being in the empty stone where it is hidden

the last star whose brightness does not deceive.

love poemsMental Health
4

About the Creator

Nikola Ilic

Words are my guide to reality, and stories are the bridge between imagination and reality.Subscribe to my channel dear friends.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    "Hope is a luxury" You spoke well! Great poem!

  • Grogu4 months ago

    Well done my friend!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.