Poets logo

A WALK WITH FRIENDS

I just wanted to share a very fun time with my friends

By EmilyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
A WALK WITH FRIENDS
Photo by Andrew Teoh on Unsplash

Me and my friends decided to meet at the park. We enjoyed there going on rides and telling each other about imaginary stories. Eating ice cream was even more fun when it was with friends. When it was time to go home two out of five of my friends decided to walk back home as their houses were near. I as if it would be fun and asked permission from my parents to accompany them. To my surprise they agreed. We started walking on the busy streets together for the first time. As we came to the traffic signal it was about to turn green. Not wasting a single moment we ran across the road, I could see the people in the cars smiling and some laughing. Me and my friends were laughing to. One of my friends was saying that her lipstick had faded, I did not pay much attention to her as I was watching the road until I was her walking up to a jewelry shop. I saw the salesmen inside the shop making serious face and standing up straight to greet her, but got shocked when she looked at her reflection on a polished surface at the entrance and started applying her lipstick. The salesmen laughed and I pulled her away from there being embarrassed. We walked further when we saw a tesla passed by on the other side of the track, just then one of my friend who has a craze for cars shouted, Tesla!! I saw the driver of the car turned towards us. We laughed and told her to calm down. As we were about to continue we saw that car coming towards us and slowing down. I protectively pulled my friend who was close to road towards me. The driver smiled at us and asked if we wanted to see the interior of the car. We politely denied and thanked him. We left from there an d dropped two of our friends at their houses and the three of us went back to the park where our parents came to pick us.

Friendship
7

About the Creator

Emily

I am just a simple girl, but I have big dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Such a beautiful poem! So wonderful!

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Good poem! Well done!

  • Emily (Author)4 months ago

    it is like a story more than a poem. enjoy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.