Poets logo

Empty heart

A heart which once was filled with love is now all empty

By EmilyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
Empty heart
Photo by Thom Holmes on Unsplash

I walked through a dark forest

A forest which was once full of flowers and fragrance

A forest filled with birds chirping and sunlight

There were many animals there and yet they lived harmoniously

But now as I walked through that same road, I saw something opposite

The trees were dried and the leaves had fallen

The rivers dried up and there were no plants with color

The flowers died and fell to the ground decaying

There were no signs of birds nor animals

No signs of life anywhere in here

There was only a cold breeze blowing about

As I walked further I understood

This forest was my heart

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Emily

I am just a simple girl, but I have big dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Beautiful!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.