Poets logo

A tiny world

Snow day story

By Safa JamaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
A tiny world
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

A solidified canvas encompasses me, unadulterated and twinkling. My feet crunch within the snow, so lovely it appears fake. Isn't it unusual that we depict genuine things as so beautiful they show up fake, and fake things as so lovely they see genuine? Walking beneath the swelling dark skies, I make my way to the press seat.

Time to meet Straight to the point.

Brushing the confetti like chips off the mahogany supports, I at that point smooth my woolen peacoat and sit down. Crossing my arms for warmth, I breathe into the discuss as in the event that a winged serpent. Oddly, my breath does not ended up water vapor. In truth, nothing happens.

Ok, here's Straight to the point. He smooths his peacoat, sits and breathes into the discuss.

"Odd, right Straight to the point?"

Frank's quiet.

"Straight to the point, do not you think you ought to see your breath?"

Still, nothing. Though, Straight to the point could be a grave individual.

I peer at his profile. His confront is difficult, his eyes transfixed on something far off.

"Frank... Frank!"

Nothing.

"I cruel, truly Straight to the point, you're fair aiming to sit here and say nothing? Hi!?"

The nerve! Angrily, I stand and storm off.

Glittery precious stones cover everything, but none are falling presently. The world is so noiseless it's nearly ringing. My intellect turns to Wilson Bentley and how he never found two snowflakes alike. "How can that be?" I ponder, bowing to scoop a modest bunch of indistinguishable snowflakes. Shrugging, I drop the snow and take two steps, but crash into a glass divider. All of a sudden my world flips upside down, and is expended in snowfall. 

For Fun
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Safa Jama (Author)3 months ago

    Naveed ,Many thanks

  • Test3 months ago

    I'm impressed!! Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.