Poets logo

A Time With You

love

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A Time With You
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

A Time With You

The way you care about me,

Touches my heart

The way you use your hand to protect me,

Makes me feel safe

The way that you became my sunshine in those lonely days,

Makes me smile.

You've done such a lovely thing

And it makes me feel special.

That was the time when I'm with you,

But time flies so fast

And now you found someone new.

Now, everything is just a memory

A memory that may not happen again

So, please bring me back to the start.

All imaginative play has been played with no reality.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.