Poets logo

A Sweet Escape from the Ordinary: A Tanka

These delectable treats are both universal healers and instant mood enhancers

By B.R. ShenoyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by B.R. Shenoy

“I love dessert. I can’t be guilty of it because I have to taste everything. I experiment.”— Martha Stewart

Life is way too short

So indulge your five senses

Live a little bit

Decadent sweets selection

Get away from the mundane

My family and I recently indulged in an all-you-can-eat brunch buffet that included a dessert buffet. It was indeed a scrumptious selection of sweet and sticky treats, including brownies, alfajores, flan, and so on. We were truly spoilt for choice.

We do not partake in buffets regularly, but I believe everything is fine in moderation.

This story originally appeared on Medium.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

B.R. Shenoy

Content Creator|Blogger|Nature and Travel Photographer. Connect with me on Medium and NewsBreak.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.