Poets logo

A Storm's Reform

Marie Danielle

By Marie Danielle Losier LucienPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Storm's Reform
Photo by Arto Marttinen on Unsplash

I confronted the raging storm with not a shred of understanding

Expecting and demanding a reversal in its path and a complete reform.

I, uninformed, formed a judgement based on noise

Condemning it for its sorrowful squalls, which would later reveal that it only wanted to be heard.

Its blustering winds were its pleas for silence and cries for comfort.

Its tempestuous streaks were its objections to countless rejections.

Surmising its longing for protection and a desire to be healed, I eased into its confidence with quiet consistency.

I showed remorse for having tried to rewrite its course without having taken the time to learn its story.

I begged for its forgiveness for being frightened by its roaring, instead of feeling compelled to uncover the sources of its pain.

It acquiesced my reassurance that I had abandoned my intention to reprimand.

When it no longer feared that I would blast it for its past, we became entranced in a dance of discovery and acceptance.

In time, it grew to trust my humanity.

It stalled its torrential rains to sprinkle refreshing drops that washed away the stains of my shame.

A gale of laughter overtook us and together we reached a state of calm that transported us to an era of renewal.

I perceived anew its fierceness and strength with admiration and its wrath collapsed.

At that exact moment, it reversed its path, and we experienced a complete reform.

Naturally Vous © 2020

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Marie Danielle Losier Lucien

I am a writer. I write mostly poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.