Poets logo

A smile

A dream

By Swords and Feathers Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Moon Cloud (Picture by Swords and Feathers)

Smile for me,

Smile to set me free,

The dark deeds never end,

Seeing you smile and I believe in good again,

Laugh for me,

Laugh with me,

Take me away,

Show me you are more than fantasy,

You kill me,

Then you heal me,

Will this never end?

Tell me this will never end,

You are extasy,

You are a memory,

You are in front of me,

You bring me to life, you intoxicate me,

I can never get enough,

Your smile is never enough,

I want to know you more,

I want to dream more,

I know dreams always end,

This one has also come to an end,

Let me stay with you longer,

Let me stay with you forever,

The music is dying,

There's a light seeping,

Dawn is breaking,

With heartbreaking I'm awakening

love poems
1

About the Creator

Swords and Feathers

My name is Ritesh D. Singde. I write spiritual, philosophical poems that are often heartfelt. I'm inspired emotionally by instrumental music that I translate into metaphors and poems/short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    feel like a love song throughout....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.