Poets logo

I believe in you

You are more than you feel

By Swords and Feathers Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

I believe in you,

Yes you need to believe in you,

I see you as a diamond soul,

When you see yourself as coal,

You think you weigh me down,

If I believe in goodness you are the reason,

Believe in all you can be,

I believe in you, trust me,

I'll stand by your side always,

I wish you would find your way,

There in your heart is a compass,

It points northwards to your purpose,

You'll find your home,

If you open your eyes you'll see you already belong,

You are unbreakable, how do you not see?

Believe me, there's more you can be,

You feel cornered, you feel defeat,

Shed a few tears, but then fight,

Lift your crown, remember who you are,

Smile, there really is nothing to fear

love poems
1

About the Creator

Swords and Feathers

My name is Ritesh D. Singde. I write spiritual, philosophical poems that are often heartfelt. I'm inspired emotionally by instrumental music that I translate into metaphors and poems/short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Heartfelt encouragement..

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.