Poets logo

A Single Wire and a Skittle Wrapper

Sad love songs...

By AngelBeePublished 10 days ago 1 min read
1
A Single Wire and a Skittle Wrapper
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

Life is like a river

You just have to go with it

In my mind

You are the closet thing there is to flawless

No one affects me

The way you do

I trust no one

The way I trust you

There are so many risks

I would take for you

I'd give anything to you

I'd give anything up for you

Desperate isn't sexy

But yet here I am

Feeling desperate for you

You may someday

Forget that I exist

But I'll never forget the risks

you've taken for me

From skateboarding

To holding hands

From late-night phone calls

To being more than friends

From a beautiful black guitar

To writing love songs

From a single-wire and skittle wrapper

To letting each other know when we were wrong

From a single-star

To the possibility of being apart

I can't help but ask myself

What is our destiny?

I don't know where yours or mine may be

But no doubt are you a god

In my eyes

And I've always worshipped you

In my mind

Song Lyricssad poetryOdeMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakFriendship
1

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    Gosh that hit me so hard because it was so relatable. Hope you are okay. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.