Poets logo

"Hidden Love Under the Veil of Regret"

"A Gentle Heart's Missteps and Unseen Intentions"

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 21 days ago 1 min read
2

"Hidden Love Under the Veil of Regret"

_____By Aranna Hasan Delwar

I want to love,

And I have loved,

But sometimes, unknowingly, I have caused pain.

Forget those pains and understand my love, seek it out.

In your carefully tended garden, I wished to be the rain,

I wished to be the breeze,

I wished to spread the fragrance with all my heart.

Sometimes, perhaps, I became a storm by mistake.

That was entirely unintentional.

So, forget the damage from that storm,

And seek out the scent of my love,

Understand the unspoken language of my heart.

When you hear that I have left your life,

Abandoning all ties,

Forgive my mistakes that day,

Give a place to my wishes for love in your heart,

Seek out the love.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    Sometimes I guess it's good to forgive. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.