Poets logo

a secret place

A poem and photography inspired by the book “The Secret Garden”

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
Photography by Author - Nagoh Creative

behind the green

of the entranceway

just past the scene

the light gives way

into the secret garden come

we play the games

like when we were young

a secret place where dreams are spun

a place to laugh, love, and smile

we sing together for a while

then we grow and drift away

this secret kept for another day

in your heart and your mind

forever locked away in time

...

As a child, I was so blessed to spend my summers in the luscious green fields of the Irish countryside. I could explore endless fields of God's beauty for miles and miles. I fell in love with that freedom and long for it as an adult. I am not a gardener, but I love gardens. I love small ones hidden away out of sight. I love the peace they can bring to my soul. I wrote this poem with that in mind. One day I expect heaven to be like this, to be our deepest dreams and desires from our time on earth.

Authors Note: Thanks for reading, commenting, and sharing. My writing is a part of my healing process. I am a broken spirit, a fallen sinner, but I am a forgiven child of God. That is why I share my vulnerable heart with all. Thank you for your support.

Ballad

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake30 days ago

    Your words are very heartfelt!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    That was such a wonderful poem and your garden photo is soooo beautiful!

Nagoh Creative (Greg)Written by Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.