Poets logo

A Schoolboy's Day

Silly Poem

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Schoolboy's Day
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

I get dressed half-past six,

Holding a cereal bowl, then I mix.

I get dressed and mix my tea,

Making sure I don't forget my key,

I make my bed and brush my teeth,

Then check under my bed to see if my homework is beneath.

Then I kiss my mum for packing my lunch,

and she tells go give the bully a punch.

Then I go to school with my friends,

The conversations are long and never ends,

We have eight lessons every day,

That's making me old and decay,

French, English, Math, Science, Geo, History, Gym, and Art,

All that makes go mad and fart.

Lunch is nice and teachers are a swine,

I hate them when they tell me the words I've got to define,

After school, I ride my bike,

Thinking about homework that I so much dislike.

Before dinner, I work with my dog,

Ranting about school by sitting on a log.

Then I do some shopping and my homework,

The whole time calling Mr. Jane a swine and a jerk.

In the evening, I surf the internet,

Relieving my mind that's upset.

Then I help my mom around the flat,

So I don't gain weight and become fat,

I watch TV and play chess with my dad,

So he can call me good boy and be glad,

And I go to bed at eleven,

When the night goes up, that's when.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.