Poets logo

Dwelling in the Wild

Loving Nature

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dwelling in the Wild
Photo by Tim Swaan on Unsplash

I love to dwell in the forest wild,

When the weather is breezy and mild,

Where giant pine trees pierce the sky,

So wide and blue that's building a desire to fly,

A beauty spot where nature smiled,

A sober mind will not walk alone,

Since a forest is out of its zone,

Apart from nature, they want to be,

Since nature has wiped itself from humanity.

Sometimes a light summering thought

Gets in my mind tangled and caught,

Pulling me to the wild forest in a blooming May,

When the forest is sparkling with the sun's rays.

When the middle of the year draws on,

To the gleaming wild forest I'm drawn,

The shadows of the trees

Are my comforting keys,

Now circle wider 'bout their stem.

I want to dwell in the forest wild,

And live in the nature like a love child.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.